Mentors and Collaborators


Acknowledgments from over six-decades of career history with major support from mentors, collaborators, and clients (partial list with in-depth acknowledgment in COMPETENT HEALTH REFORM).

  1. Howard W. Johnson, former President of MIT

  2. Frederick Lesieur, Director of the MIT Scanlon Plan of Union-Management Cooperation

  3. Albert J. Kelley, Dean of the College of Business Administration at Boston College

  4. Leo Moore, Professor Emeritus of Management at the MIT Sloan School of Management

  5. James S. Heikimian, Dean of Northeastern University

  6. Lawrence E. Fouraker, Dean of the Harvard Business School

  7. Michael Scott Morton (1976), Jay W. Forrester Professor in Computer Science Emeritus at MIT and first director of the MIT Center for Information Systems Research (CISR)

  8. John Rockart, Second director of the MIT Center for Information Systems Research (CISR) and senior lecturer.

  9. Howard R. Webber, Director of the MIT Press

  10. Professor Robert C. Wood, then Chairman of the MIT Political Science Department and later Secretary in Lyndon Johnson’s cabinet

  11. Raymond Vernon, Director of Harvard Business School (HBS) Multi-National Corporation Program

  12. Donald G. Marquis, David Sarnoff Professor of Management, Director of the MIT program of research on research, and past president of the American Psychological Association.

  13. Richard Bolt, Physics professor at MIT, co-founder of Bolt, Beranek, and Newman (B.B.N), and acoustics expert in Nixon trial tapes.

  14. William S. Synnott, senior vice president of the Bank of Boston

  15. John S. Niles, MIT Math Major and current president of Global Telematics

  16. Dr. David S. Rosenthal, director of the Harvard University Health Services, professor at Harvard Medical School, and past president of the American Cancer Society

  17. Dr. David Hunter, rheumatologist and former Chief of Research at New England Baptist Hospital and current Florance and Cope Chair of Rheumatology Medicine at Northern Clinical School and Professor of Medicine at University of Sydney

  18. Adam C. Powell, PhD in Economics from the Wharton School and S.B. from MIT. President of Payer + Provider and member of the adjunct faculty of Northeastern University

  19. Christine Van Toorn, Director IS Co-op Programs & Lecturer, School of Information Systems and Technology Management at UNSW Business School (Sydney)

  20. Pfizer Pharmaceuticals (25 years consulting)

    1. Gerald D. Laubach, PhD, President of Pfizer, Inc.,

    2. Dr. GMK Hughes, Pfizer CIO (PhD chemist from Cambridge University, U.K.)

    3. Theodore Littleton, vice president of Pfizer public affairs.

  21. Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association (PhRMA)

  22. John L. McCarthy, President of Risk Management Foundation of the Harvard Medical Institutions

  23. John Swift, CIO at Harvard Risk Management Foundation

  24. Jack LaMothe, manager of marketing of DEC Securities

  25. John Diebold, Founder of the Diebold Group and pioneer in the definition of “automation”

  26. Louis Logan, Certified Public Accountant (CPA), employed at the former Massachusetts Science and Technology Foundation

  27. Raymond Hoewing, President of the Public Affairs Council.

  28. Abraham Siegel, Dean of the MIT Sloan School of Management, a key advisor on 1965 MIT PhD economics thesis “Productivity, Education, and Change in the Labor Force.”

  29. Gene Skolnikoff, Professor of Political Science Emeritus at MIT

  30. George Sonnemann, Vice President management Nationwide Insurance

  31. Professor Otto H. Poensgen, professor at the Universitzf des Saarlandes (Germany)

  32. Frits Prakke, Sloan School of Management, MIT (Holland)

  33. Martha Cole Glenn, governmental affairs information manager at American Petroleum Institute

  34. The Atlantic Institute (France)

  35. Iron and Steel Institute

  36. Banking and Securities Industries: Bank of Boston, CITIBANK, Bank of Montreal, Toronto Stock Exchange, and Bankers Trust

  37. Grants: NASA, IBM, National Science Foundation (NSF), and U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).

  38. Information Technology Vendors (partial list): Digital Equipment Corporation (DEC), IBM, Wang, Lotus, and H-P